Autism Friends Network
What should I do? - Printable Version

+- Autism Friends Network (http://autismfriendsnetwork.biz)
+-- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: General support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: What should I do? (/showthread.php?tid=4259)

Pages: 1 2

What should I do? - MM - 09-13-2021 09:05 PM

I have been working for a few months. Lately the old woman (not my employer) has been saying that “I don’t finish what I start.” This is not true. She often interrupts me while I am doing one chore but I always finish and tidy up before I leave. She says I should do one job at a time and finish it. This is a home so she is just being ….? I don’t like her saying that because when I am finished working there I will have to get another job. I would not use her for a reference anyway but afraid she would say that to other people. She has a big mouth.

I feel like I should put a boundary on that and say to her she needs to stop saying that. I know sometimes people are cruel and actually enjoy saying what bothers a person. Another option is just to ignore her comments. I am working too hard and feel a crash coming on. She is always pushing more work on me. I am going to start doing less because the place is really clean now. I can’t risk damaging my body.

Seems I usually get difficult employers.

RE: What should I do? - MM - 09-15-2021 10:08 AM

I decided not to challenge and got a notepad and started writing down what needs to be done outside the routine. I found out this person is very selfish and if I focus the conversation on her, she likes it. Also I have to compliment her or her work often.

RE: What should I do? - qwerty - 09-15-2021 10:19 AM